The Region of Thessaly is divided into five regional units, to which its 25 municipalities belong. The regional units are geographically identified with the corresponding prefectures, except for the Prefecture of Magnesia, which was administratively diveded in Magnisia and Sporades.

Regional Units:

  • Regional Unit of Karditsa
  • Regional Unit of Larissa
  • Regional Unit of Magnisia
  • Regional Unit of Sporades
  • Regional Unit of Trikala


Dimitrios Kouretas
Governor of Thessaly Region