The Region of Crete is one of the 13 regions of Greece. It includes mainly Crete, as well as smaller islands such as Gavdos, Gavdopoula, Zeus, Chrissi, Koufonissi and the Dionysades Islands..

Regional Units:

  • Regional Unit of Heraklion
  • Regional Unit of Chania
  • Regional Unit of Rethimnon
  • Regional Unit of Lasithi

Stavros Arnaoutakis

Stavros Arnaoutakis
Governor of Crete Region

Curriculum Vitae