The Region of Peloponnese is one of the thirteen Regions of Greece. It includes the prefectures of Arkadia, Argolida, Korinthia, Lakonia and Messinia. The Achaia and Ileia counties, although located in the Peloponnese, belong to the periphery of Western Greece. The headquarters of the region is the city of Tripoli. Greater town of the Peloponnese Region is Kalamata.

Regional Units :

  • Regional Unit of Argolida
  • Regional Unit of Arkadia
  • Regional Unit of Korinthia
  • Regional Unit of Lakonia
  • Regional Unit of Messinia


Dimitrios Ptochos
Governor f Peloponnese Region